first_img Bala Devifootballindian footballIndian women’s football team First Published: October 30, 2019, 5:08 PM IST Get the best of News18 delivered to your inbox – subscribe to News18 Daybreak. Follow on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram, TikTok and on YouTube, and stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time. National Women’s Championships second highest goalscorer Kamala Devi and Indian Women’s League (IWL) winner with Sethu FC Indumathi Kathiresan remained sidelined as the All India Football Federation (AIFF) announced the Indian women’s national team for the friendlies in Vietnam.The team is currently at the national camp as they prepare to play two FIFA friendlies against Vietnam on November 3 and 6. Kamala Devi, who is one of the seven Manipuri players who went on protest over differences with head coach Maymol Rocky and assistant coach Chaoba Devi, scored 20 goals at the Nationals last month in Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh. While two of the protesters – Bala Devi and Panthoi Chanu – have made it back to the squad, the rest – Kamala, Kshetrimayum Margaret Devi, Kashmina MS, Umapati Devi and Ranjibala Devi – are yet to see the light.In a telephonic conversation with, Kamala had said after the Nationals, “If I get a call-up on merit, I can speak and sort things out. I don’t want to say sorry and ask them to call me back into the national setup.”On the other hand, Indumathi has been reportedly sitting out due to her employers, Tamil Nadu Police, not giving her a clearance to play football for the state or the country.Karthika Angamuthu, a midfielder with Sethu FC, has received her first call-up for the national team.Here is the full squad announced by the AIFF:GOALKEEPERS: Aditi Chauhan, Panthoi Chanu, M Linthoingambi DeviDEFENDERS: Jabamani Tudu, Ashalata Devi, Michel Castanha, Sweety Devi, Ranjana Chanu, W Linthoingambi DeviMIDFIELDERS: Roja Devi, Grace Lalrampari, Karthika Angamuthu, Manisha, Ratanbala Devi, Ritu Rani, Sangita Basfore, Sanju, Sumithra KamrajFORWARDS: Anju Tamang, Dangmei Grace, Daya Devi, Bala Devi, Renu last_img read more